Knowledge Base
Categories: Manage Mailboxes
How to Delete User Mailboxes from the Business and Enterprise Email Dashboard
When you want to permanently remove email accounts from your Business or Enterprise Email service. This article explains how to delete user mailboxes and what happens to the data after deletion.
If you do not wish to use an email account anymore, you can delete the account. Deletion of an email account would mean that
-
The user will not be able to access the account anymore.
-
All existing emails that have been sent to the account will be deleted.
To delete an email account:
-
Go to Mail >> Manage Users / Accounts in your control panel.
-
Locate the account that you wish to delete from the list, and select the check-box before it. You can select multiple accounts for deletion at the same time.
-
Click on Delete.

Kindly note that you will not be able to restore a deleted account at your end. We can restore the data for an account if you deleted it by mistake. However, note that the restoration will be chargeable.
Did you find this article helpful?